Hi, Could you please consider implementing a Read Only function on Front Desk. It is so important in case 2 people are reviewing a file such as an Attachment or a Clinical Note, at the same time, as any changes made by either party don't get saved.
Hi Northside Psychology. There are several concurrency protocols when using Front Desk. For example, when two people are in a patient file and they both change different fields, both the changes are accepted without any locking. If they are both editing the same field, the second person to save is given a warning that the data has been changed since they edited it. This is called an optimistic locking model. This type of record locking is used in busy environments when people are commonly working with the same data. If you have a particular concern in an area of Front Desk and the way that it is saved when two people are working on it at the same time, please feel free to open up a support case using the below link, and we are happy to review how the concurrency protocol is working in this area: