Archiving Accounts under Billing Details

  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 3 years ago
  • Answered
We have a number of patients who over the years have seen us under different Workers Comp Claims.  Is there any way to archive the accounts under the Billing Details tab?  We don't want to delete them, but would like them to be inactive so that we don't bill incorrectly. Unless the correct account is selected on the Billing Page, which you have to do manually each time, it will default to the first account on the Billing Details tab, even if you have unclicked it. As a consequence we do make mistakes which we don't always pick up!!! 
Photo of Kristina

Kristina

  • 20 Posts
  • 5 Reply Likes

Posted 4 years ago

  • 1
Photo of Andrew

Andrew, Community Manager

  • 344 Posts
  • 112 Reply Likes
Official Response
Hi Kristina

If you right click on the account name from the Billing Details tab, you can go into the properties screen and set the account to inactive by deselecting the 'Active' option as below.



The billing account will then remain in the patient file, but since it isn't active you won't be able to bill to it accidentally.  This is also where you can choose the default account, so it can automatically start on the most used account.

I hope this helps.