We like to keep track of which trials our volunteers have participated in over the years, so we add the name of the trial as a tracking category to their file.
Our dilemma is that our patient tracking list is getting very large now and has a lot of trials listed that we will never use to track any new study participants, but we still need to keep them in this list so that we can continue to track past trial volunteers and see what trials they have participated in previously.
The problem we have is that the more studies we do, the longer the tracking category list gets, but if we delete the old trials from the tracking list, that will also delete them from the individual patients file.
So if you can develop Front Desk to enable tracking categories to be archived instead of deleted, and without deleting them from the patient files, that will solve our problem perfectly. Will that be possible?