change to how provider numbers are changed in Frontdesk

  • 1
  • Idea
  • Updated 3 years ago
  • Not Planned
We suggest next update you create a field in the section where you change provider numbers of a clinician that specifically says " DO YOU WANT TO SAVE CHANGES TO PROVIDER NUMBER" not just save changes as this is a very easy field to change in error yet an extreamly important field not to change unless required...We have had this happen to us recently & are perplexed at how easy this error can occur given the changing procedures when you have HICAPS hooked up. We look forward to your feedback on this matter & hope changes can be made soon. Regards Joanne Charlton Practice Manager Southside Health & Wellbeing
Photo of Southside Health & Wellbeing

Southside Health & Wellbeing

  • 1 Post
  • 0 Reply Likes

Posted 3 years ago

  • 1
Photo of Timothy

Timothy, Business Care Manager

  • 761 Posts
  • 220 Reply Likes
Hi Joanne. Thank you for your feedback. 

The warning that appears when you change the provider number is consistent with all the save changes warnings throughout the software and has been in place and proven over some 20 years.



I understand that you may be frustrated that someone in your office has unintentionally changed something you didn't want changed, however we don't believe that changing the standard message will help resolve this type of issue.