delete default to Email/Print on a customers account without doing another transaction,

  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 3 years ago
  • Answered
Is there any way to delete the default to Email/Print on a customers account without doing another transaction, unticking the Email/Print , processing the transaction and then deleting the transaction.
Photo of Renew Physiotherapy

Renew Physiotherapy

  • 1 Post
  • 0 Reply Likes

Posted 3 years ago

  • 1
Photo of Andrew

Andrew, Community Manager

  • 344 Posts
  • 112 Reply Likes
Front Desk does allow you to set a default for all patients in regards to printing or emailing upon Receipt/Bill/Payment. This is done from System Information under the Defaults tab.



On top of this, Front Desk also remembers the last settings used with the individual patient. So if a transaction is added and you choose not to print the receipt, it will remember that as the patient's preference. There is no way to delete or remove this other than change the selection next time you complete a transaction with that patient.

On a side note, you can always reprint a transaction by selecting 'Item Reprint' from the Transactions tab of a patient file. This might be useful if you ever need to print a 'one-off' copy, and don't want to change the patient's preferences at the time of billing.