Double bookings via the online gateway

  • 1
  • Idea
  • Updated 3 years ago
Hey developers... I have the gateway and it is infuriating when my patients double book themselves because they assume their change to a booking means the old booking has been replaced by the new one. The system needs to give a pop up reminder to EVERY online booking made telling them that they have also got this other one booked - just like it does when we make bookings at our end.
Photo of Ryan

Ryan

  • 1 Post
  • 0 Reply Likes

Posted 3 years ago

  • 1
Photo of Andrew

Andrew, Community Manager

  • 344 Posts
  • 112 Reply Likes
Hi Ryan

Welcome to the Community.

If a patient uses the Reschedule Appointment option from the Booking Gateway, it will replace the original booking with a new one. If instead the patient selects Book Now it will create another appointment (which may be the intention).



We do need to be careful in adding additional steps or clicks, as clients who are knowingly booking multiple appointments might find it irksome. Currently clients can see their future appointments immediately after signing in as seen below.



The Booking Gateway system has been implemented for hundreds of users, but we haven't seen this appear as a general issue. That said, we do understand that not all users will comply with the implied workflow, so we are open to additional feedback from Booking Gateway users. 
(Edited)