Duplicate GP entries

  • 4
  • Idea
  • Updated 12 months ago
  • Planned
Could you please consider a warning/pop up box when new GP details with the same GP name are entered? We could select to either use existing or continue with setting up a new GP listing.

Often a GP changes practice. If they are entered as a new GP with their new practice details, all current patients who see this doctor will still have the old practice details which we then have to manually update each patient to the new practice details then archive the old GP listing. 

If they are consulting at multiple practices, obviously we would need to be able to continue setting them up as a new GP with the new practice details whilst still leaving the original listing at the other practice available to select.
Photo of Rachel Bruce

Rachel Bruce

  • 124 Posts
  • 30 Reply Likes

Posted 12 months ago

  • 4
Photo of Timothy

Timothy, Business Care Manager

  • 753 Posts
  • 220 Reply Likes
Hi Rachel. I can confirm that we already plan to address this during our planned review of the GP/Referring Doctors area next year. 
Photo of Rachel Bruce

Rachel Bruce

  • 124 Posts
  • 30 Reply Likes
Brilliant Timothy, thank you