We do have a 'Merge Patients' utility which can be used to move most of the data from one patient file to another. The specific details on what is transferred between the two files is summarised in the utility itself. As Joyaa mentioned above it doesn't actually remove the patient file for you (as a safety measure), but once you are satisfied with the result you can archive the unneeded file.
Because moving the data cannot be undone easily, it would be best if our support team walk you through using the utility to start with. Please contact our Helpdesk on 1800 18 18 20, or email us at email@example.com to arrange a callback and one of our support staff will be happy to assist.