Office Messenger defaults to "All Users" when you open it

  • 2
  • Idea
  • Updated 3 years ago
  • Under Consideration
We have recently upgraded our version from 16.6 to 16.9.4 and the Office Messenger software has now changed. One of things that has changed that has caused us no end of problems is the fact that it now defaults to sending the message to All Users when you first open it.

I am pretty sure the default used to be such that no one was selected when you first go into Office Messenger. You had to make a selection before you could send a message.

We are a large practice and people keep forgetting to select a particular user other than All Users (I am guilty of this as well) so we all keep getting messages that we don't need. It is good that the message pops up but not good when you are getting messages that aren't meant for you.

Could this please be changed back to having no one selected when you first go in to Office Messenger?
Photo of Wendy Mallet

Wendy Mallet

  • 3 Posts
  • 1 Reply Like

Posted 3 years ago

  • 2
Photo of Steven

Steven, Business Care

  • 244 Posts
  • 68 Reply Likes
Hi Wendy

We have had feedback from other users that their preference is for the default to be that the Front Desk Messenger program is ready to send to all users when opened.

We are happy to monitor the community interest on this matter.
Photo of Trevor

Trevor

  • 70 Posts
  • 15 Reply Likes
Is it possible to also reinstate the time stamp to tell when users log on and off.
Photo of Gerry

Gerry, Senior Application Developer

  • 119 Posts
  • 27 Reply Likes
Hi Trevor

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We'll add a time stamp to the login and logout messages in the next version of Messenger. Please continue following this post to be informed when the update is available.