On looking at an appointment book rule, why asked to "save changes"?

  • 1
  • Idea
  • Updated 3 years ago
  • Implemented
Using version 16.6.0., when you got to edit an appointment book rule, then double-click on the rule to examine if it is the one you want to edit (or copy), if you click on "cancel", it seems unnecessary that we are then asked to "save changes" since there aren't any changes to save.

In fact you can respond "yes" or "no" to the question and the result is the same.

Can we change this such that when you click on the "cancel" button, which already implies you are not making changes, you are not subsequently asked whether you want to save non-existent changes?

Regards, Joyaa
Photo of Joyaa Antares

Joyaa Antares

  • 284 Posts
  • 81 Reply Likes

Posted 3 years ago

  • 1
Photo of Timothy

Timothy, Business Care Manager

  • 754 Posts
  • 220 Reply Likes
Official Response
This is resolved in Front Desk version 16.9.0. More info at https://community.smartsoft.com.au/smartsoft/topics/front-desk-pre-release-16-9-0