Patient Accidentally Deleted

  • 2
  • Question
  • Updated 2 years ago
  • Answered
One of our current patients has been accidentally deleted. 
We found her in the Audit Log. 
Is there any way we can re-instate her?

Photo of Hamilton Chiropractic Clinic

Hamilton Chiropractic Clinic

  • 3 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes

Posted 3 years ago

  • 2
Photo of Timothy

Timothy, Business Care Manager

  • 757 Posts
  • 220 Reply Likes
When a patient file is deleted it is unrecoverable.

It should be noted that Front Desk does allow you to set security access permissions so that users cannot delete patient files unless given the authority to do so. Several warning prompts are also presented to the user when choosing to delete a patient file confirming that the change is irreversible.

It may be possible to recover the file if you have a Front Desk back up containing this data. If you would like more information on this option, please open a support case at www.smartsoft.com.au/support
(Edited)
Photo of Hamilton Chiropractic Clinic

Hamilton Chiropractic Clinic

  • 3 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
:-(     Thank you.  
(Edited)
Photo of Atlas

Atlas

  • 8 Posts
  • 1 Reply Like
This reply was created from a merged topic originally titled Can I retrieve a paitent if they are accidently deleted?.
Photo of Steven

Steven, Business Care

  • 244 Posts
  • 68 Reply Likes
Hi Atlas, please see our response regarding your question above.